Home > Dharma Books >

Five Buddha Families and Eight Consciousnesses
Five Buddha Families and Eight Consciousnesses

List Price: $7.00
Our Price: $4.50
You save $2.50!
Author: Thrangu Rinpoche
Translator: Peter Roberts
Publisher: Namo Buddha Publications
Format: paperback, 44 pages
ISBN: 9781931571517

Availability:: Usually Ships in 1 to 2 Business Days
Product Code: BK-10

Thrangu Rinpoche describes in a lucid manner the Tibetan view of mind by giving the function and the properties and importance of the eight Consciousnesses of mind. These consciousnesses interacting with each other and the outside world give us our view of the world and in their normal functioning send us deeper and deeper into Cyclic Existence or Samsara.

When eight consciousnesses are purified with Buddhist practice, they are automatically transformed into the five enlightened wisdoms. Each of the five Buddha Families represents a particular enlightened wisdom, have different characteristics, and purify a particular disturbing emotion.

Thrangu Rinpoche considers understanding the eight consciousnesses and the five wisdoms so important in understanding the path towards enlightenment that he has taught this in many of his books and teachings.This book is 44 pages long and diagrams and line drawings of the five Buddha families with their 12 characteristics.

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Dharma Books